Updates

For my graduation thesis (or dissertation, or whatever you call it in your country) I found some interesting solutions to some issues:

  1. Glassfish application server, integrated with Netbeans, to run web services and
  2. OpenUDDI, an UDDI server to test registering and publishing of my web services (beware the already known bug)
  3. OpenFire, a server for XMPP protocol (i.e. Jabber)
  4. MySQL, in order to help (2) and (3)

I found all of that after one month of tests with technologies (see my previous post) and some trouble with the test server. So I moved everything in a local machine.

The basis is on, I can start the real work now.

Creative Commons License
Content is released under Creative Commons License.

One comment on “Updates

  1. […] and Day I am working on my thesis (see previous post) mostly by night due to the usual hot summer here […]

Leave a Reply

